Pooja Viswanathan

CEO, Co-founder, Director

Following her passion to help those with accessibility needs, Pooja completed trans-disciplinary doctoral and post-doctoral research in robotics and assistive technologies, publishing several peer-reviewed conference and journal articles on “smart” wheelchairs that prevent collisions and provide wayfinding assistance (featured in international newspapers, and Canadian radio and TV shows). Pooja also has industry experience in various sectors including banking, telecommunications, pharmaceuticals, and automotives. She has secured competitive grants and earned prestigious scholarships/fellowships from NSERC, Google, Precarn, Alzheimer’s Society, Ontario Brain Institute, and the AGE-WELL Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE), totalling over $325,000.

Alex Mihailidis

Co-founder, Principal Scientist

Alex is the Barbara G. Stymiest Research Chair in Rehabilitation Technology at Toronto Rehabilitation Institute (TRI), and an Associate Professor in the Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy and at the Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering at the University of Toronto (U of T). Alex is an internationally recognized researcher in the field of technology and aging, having published over 150 journal and conference papers and co-edited two books. Alex is very active in the rehabilitation engineering profession and has been the President for the Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society for North America (RESNA), as well as a joint Scientific Director of the AGE-WELL NCE.

Eric Wan
Software Architecture and Engineering

Ilan Max
Industrial Design

Graham Browning
Product Development

Levi Rocha
Web Application and Software Development

Matt Song
Customer Development Intern

Mitchell Stark
Marketing and Outreach Intern

Safia Djalal
Electrical Engineering Intern

Jasinthan Velalakan
Product Engineering Intern

Herman Witlox

Beta Client

Wade Watts

Beta Client


Cynthia Goh
Director at Impact Centre

Richard McAloney
Director of Technology and Entrepreneurship at Impact Centre

Emanuel Istrate
Chair at IEEE

Venkat Venkataramanan
Director of Scientific Operations at Impact Centre

Laurent Moreno
Business Development and Partnerships Manager at AGE-WELL NCE Inc

Jonathan Rose
Professor in The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at University of Toronto

Klaus Fiebig
CAAP Senior Director and Strategic Programs at Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization