The Braze Mobility Blog


News and information about mobility and blind spot sensors. Subscribe to our RSS and never miss a story.

Going Rogue in Rehab Tech featuring Braze Mobility


Dr. Pooja Viswanathan, CEO of Braze Mobility Inc, joins us to tell her story of how she did things a little differently during her PhD and with BRAZE. We hope listeners learn from her story and get sparked by some great ideas on alternate paths to take.

Listen to the episode here.

Read More

Women’s Executive Network (WXN) Announces 2021 Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Award Winners


TORONTO, Oct. 25, 2021 – The 2021 Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Award Winners list was
released by Women’s Executive Network along with their sponsors today, recognizing 105 outstanding
women across Canada who advocate for workforce diversity and inspire tomorrow’s leaders.

“When I look at this year’s winners, I see a group of radically authentic women who remind us all of what
it means to stand up with courage, for themselves and those around them,” said Sherri Stevens, Owner
and CEO of WXN. “By recognizing and celebrating the strength, fearlessness, resilience and heart these
women demonstrate, we can inspire more of the same in generations to come.”

The Top 100 Awards span the private, public and not-for-profit sectors, with the winners selected by
WXN’s Diversity Council of Canada.

“KPMG proudly stands with WXN as they champion the development, advancement and recognition of women across Canada,” said Elio Luongo, CEO and Senior Partner, KPMG in Canada. “We celebrate the courageous, authentic women who share their strength and diverse perspectives. Together we can drive positive change and amplify the incredible achievement of women everywhere.” The awards are presented to remarkable women in 13 categories:

MLSE Arts, Sports, and Entertainment
Canada’s Most Powerful CEOs
C-Suite Executives
Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders
BMO Entrepreneurs
CIBC Executive Leaders
RBC Future Launch Future Leaders
Inclusion Vanguard, presented by KPMG
Manulife Science and Technology
CP Skilled Trades
Women of Courage
WXN Hall of Fame

“Mercedes-Benz is pleased to continue its long history of celebrating high-achieving women through its
ongoing partnership with WXN,” says Eva Wiese, President and CEO of Mercedes-Benz Canada. “Each
Top 100 Awards winner exemplifies the vision and drive required to ensure Canada’s long-term success.
We are inspired by their courage and proud to play a role in recognizing their worth.”

Past award winners include some of Canada’s most iconic women: The Honourable Dr. Jean Augustine,
the first African-Canadian woman elected to the House of Commons; Melissa Grelo, co-host of CTV’s The Social; Dr. Shawna Pandya, scientist-astronaut candidate; Michele Romanow, tech entrepreneur and
venture capitalist; and Susan Aglukark, award-winning musician.

WXN’s Top 100 Awards Program includes a virtual two-day Leadership Summit and Gala on November
24 and 25.

Visit for event details and tickets.
For a full list of winners, please visit:

Read More