Braze Mobility

Our Team

Pooja Viswanathan

CEO, Co-founder, Director

Following her passion to help those with accessibility needs, Pooja completed trans-disciplinary doctoral and post-doctoral research in robotics and assistive technologies, publishing several peer-reviewed conference and journal articles on “smart” wheelchairs that prevent collisions and provide wayfinding assistance (featured in international newspapers, and Canadian radio and TV shows). Pooja also has industry experience in various sectors including banking, telecommunications, pharmaceuticals, and automotives. She has secured competitive grants and earned prestigious scholarships/fellowships from NSERC, Google, Precarn, Alzheimer’s Society, Ontario Brain Institute, and the AGE-WELL Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE), totalling over $325,000. She currently leads business and customer development at Braze, and also acts as a consultant to many Canadian networks and organizations in the areas of knowledge translation and commercialization. See Pooja's publications here.

Alex Mihailidis

Co-founder, Principal Scientist

Alex is the Barbara G. Stymiest Research Chair in Rehabilitation Technology at Toronto Rehabilitation Institute (TRI), and an Associate Professor in the Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy and at the Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering at the University of Toronto (U of T). Alex is an internationally recognized researcher in the field of technology and aging, having published over 150 journal and conference papers and co-edited two books. Alex is very active in the rehabilitation engineering profession and has been the President for the Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society for North America (RESNA), as well as a joint Scientific Director of the AGE-WELL NCE.

Graham Browning

Product Manager


Extended Team

Eric Wan
Software Architecture and Engineering

Levi Rocha
Web Application and Software Development

Mitchell Stark
Marketing and Outreach

Past Interns

Matt Song
Customer Development Intern

Safia Djalal
Electrical Engineering Intern

Jasinthan Velalakan
Product Engineering Intern


Cynthia Goh
Director at Impact Centre

Richard McAloney
Director of Technology and Entrepreneurship at Impact Centre

Emanuel Istrate
Chair at IEEE

Venkat Venkataramanan
Director of Scientific Operations at Impact Centre

Laurent Moreno
Business Development and Partnerships Manager at AGE-WELL NCE Inc

Jonathan Rose
Professor in The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at University of Toronto

Klaus Fiebig
CAAP Senior Director and Strategic Programs at Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization

Join our mailing list